de
de

The 2020 Reclaim Award is curated by:

Dr. Maria Müller-Schareck

Curator, Kunstsammlung NRW, Düsseldorf

Maria Müller-Schareck is curator of the Kunstsammlung NRW in Düsseldorf. She studied Art History, Archaeology and Romance Studies in Cologne and Bonn. She presented her dissertation “Aspects of Dada Reception in the 1950s” in 1986. There followed a traineeship at the Staatsgalerie in Stuttgart in 1987/88. She has worked on numerous modern art exhibitions since 1988. Her most recent exhibition projects are: Agnes Martin (in co-operation with Tate Modern, 2015/16); Anni Albers (in co-operation with Tate Modern, 2018) and, with Kathrin Beßen, Doris Krystof, Isabelle Malz and others, museum global. Mikrogeschichten einer ex-zentrischen Moderne (2018). In addition she has written numerous articles on modern and contemporary art.

Prof. Dr. Ulrika Eller-Rüter

Dean of the Fine Art faculty, Professor of Painting, Alanus University of Arts and Social Sciences, Alfter/Bonn

Following her studies in Painting and Graphic Design at the University of Wuppertal, Eller-Rüter earned her doctorate in 1989 on “Kandinsky: Composition for the Stage and Poetry as Realization of his Conception of Synaesthesia”. She has been Professor of Painting and Art in the Social Context at the Alanus University of Arts and Social Social Sciences in Alfter/Bonn since 2006. In 2008 she founded the Institut für Kunst im gesellschaftlichen Kontext, with intercultural, participatory, interdisciplinary projects in Romania, Palestine, South Africa, Nicaragua and many other countries. Besides numerous visiting professorships, including in Poland, South Africa, Palestine and China, she works as a freelance artist.

Dr. Romana Rebbelmund

Curator, Design and Fine Art, Graphic Design and Poster, MAKK Cologne

Following studies in Art History, Classical Archaeology, Near Eastern Archaeology and Philosophy, Rebbelmund earned her doctorate in 1998 on “Appropriation Art – The Copy as Art Form in the 20th Century”. She has worked on a freelance consultant basis for the Museumsdienst Köln since 1999. She has been employed at the Museum of Applied Art Cologne since 2008, where she has been curator for Design and Fine Art, Graphic Design and Poster since 2014. To mark the 100th anniversary of the founding of the Bauhaus in Weimar, in 2019, with the exhibition “2 von 14. Zwei Kölnerinnen am Bauhaus”, she shed light on the work of Margarete Heymann-Loebenstein and her cousin Marianne Ahlfeld-Heymann. She is in charge of restructuring the Design department, which was reopened in August 2019 following closure due to renovation works.

Anke Schmidt

Proprietor, Gallery Anke Schmidt, Cologne

Following studies in Art History and German Studies at Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg and the University of Cologne, Schmidt was employed as gallery assistant at Galerie Rolf Ricke in Cologne from 1997, prior to founding the Galerie Schmidt Maczollek together with Iris Maczollek in Cologne in 2005. Anke Schmidt has continued to run the gallery alone under her own name since 2014. The gallery’s programme encompasses contemporary positions with the focus on abstract painting and sculpture. Alongside partnerships with a generation of internationally established artists, the gallery likewise represents emerging young positions.

Astrid Bardenheuer

Leiterin Artothek – Raum für junge Kunst

Astrid Bardenheuer studied art (painting and film) and history of art. Since 2014, she is head of the “artotheque Cologne – Space of Young Art”. There she is in charge of the art collection including purchases and presents exhibitions in the “Space of Young Art”.

Maurice Funken

Director NAK Neuer Aachener Kunstverein, Aachen

Maurice Funken studied history of art at RWTH Aachen University and the University of York. Since 2015 Funken has been working at NAK Neuer Aachener Kunstverein, which he took over as director at the beginning of 2018. The NAK not only assumes a core function for the local art scene, but also finds international recognition as an innovative platform for contemporary art and its discourses. As artistic director, he has expanded the exhibition program of the Kunstverein to include such pop-cultural outstanding positions as Fischerspoooner and most recently Lars Eidinger.

de
Jury
Rules
About
Contact
Application
Support
Archive
Event 2019
Wenn du auf unserer Website surfst, stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu.Ok

en
en

Der Reclaim Award 2020 wird kuratiert von:

Dr. Maria Müller-Schareck

Kuratorin, Kunstsammlung NRW, Düsseldorf

Maria Müller-Schareck ist Kuratorin an der Kunstsammlung NRW in Düsseldorf. Sie studierte Kunstgeschichte, Archäologie und Romanistik in Köln und Bonn. 1986 legte sie ihre Dissertation „Aspekte der Dada-Rezeption in den 1950er Jahren“ vor. Danach folgte 1987/88 ein wissenschaftliches Volontariat in der Staatsgalerie Stuttgart. Seit 1988 arbeitete Sie an zahlreichen Ausstellungsprojekten zur Kunst der Moderne. Zuletzt verwirklichte sie die Ausstellungsprojekte: Agnes Martin (in Kooperation mit Tate Modern, 2015/16); Anni Albers (in Kooperation mit Tate Modern, 2018) und mit Kathrin Beßen, Doris Krystof, Isabelle Malz u.a. museum global. Mikrogeschichten einer ex-zentrischen Moderne (2018). Darüber hinaus verfasste sie zahlreiche Beiträge zur modernen und zeitgenössischen Kunst

Prof. Dr. Ulrika Eller-Rüter

Dekanin Fachbereich Bildende Kunst, Professorin für Malerei, Alanus Hochschule, Alfter/Bonn

Nach ihrem Studium der Malerei und Grafik an der Universität Wuppertal, promovierte sie 1989 über „Kandinsky: Bühnenkomposition und Dichtung als Realisation seines Synthese-Konzepts”. Seit 2006 ist sie Professorin für Malerei und Kunst im gesellschaftlichen Kontext an der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft in Alfter/Bonn. Im Jahr 2008 gründete sie das Institut für Kunst im gesellschaftlichen Kontext, mit interkulturellen, partizipatorischen, interdisziplinären Projekten in Rumänien, Palästina, Südafrika, Nicaragua uvm. Neben zahlreichen Gastprofessuren, u.a. in Polen, Südafrika, Palästina und China arbeitet sie als freie Künstlerin.

Dr. Romana Rebbelmund

Kuratorin für Design und Bildende Kunst, Grafik und Plakat, MAKK Köln

Nach dem Studium der Kunstgeschichte, Klassischen Archäologie, Vorderasiatischen Archäologie und Philosophie promovierte sie 1998 über „Appropriation Art – Die Kopie als Kunstform im 20. Jahrhundert“. Seit 1999 arbeitete sie für den Museumsdienst Köln als freie Mitarbeiterin. Seit 2008 ist sie am Museum für Angewandte Kunst Köln tätig, seit 2014 als Kuratorin für Design und Bildende Kunst, Grafik und Plakat. Anlässlich des 100. Gründungsjahrs des Bauhaus in Weimar beleuchtete sie 2019 mit der Ausstellung „2 von 14. Zwei Kölnerinnen am Bauhaus“ das Werk von Margarete Heymann-Loebenstein und ihrer Cousine Marianne Ahlfeld-Heymann. Sie zeichnet verantwortlich für die Neueinrichtung der Design-Abteilung, die im August 2019 nach sanierungsbedingter Schließung wiedereröffnet wurde.

Anke Schmidt

Galeristin, Galerie Anke Schmidt

Nach dem Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Germanistik an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg und der Universität zu Köln arbeitete sie ab 1997 als Galerieassistentin in der Galerie Rolf Ricke in Köln, bevor sie 2005 zusammen mit Iris Maczollek die Galerie Schmidt Maczollek in Köln gründete. Seit 2014 führt Anke Schmidt die Galerie unter eigenem Namen alleine weiter. Das Programm der Galerie umfasst zeitgenössische Positionen mit dem Schwerpunkt auf abstrakter Malerei und Skulptur. Neben der Zusammenarbeit mit einer Generation international etablierter Künstler*innen vertritt die Galerie ebenfalls aufstrebende junge Positionen.

Astrid Bardenheuer

Leiterin Artothek – Raum für junge Kunst

Astrid Bardenheuer hat Kunstgeschichte und Freie Kunst (Malerei und Film) studiert. Sie leitet seit 2014 die Kölner „artothek – Raum für junge Kunst“. Dort betreut sie die Kunstsammlung einschließlich der Ankäufe und zeigt im „Raum für junge Kunst“ Ausstellungen.

Maurice Funken

Direktor NAK Neuer Aachener Kunstverein, Aachen

Maurice Funken hat an der RWTH Aachen University sowie der University of York Kunstgeschichte studiert. Seit 2015 arbeitet Funken im NAK Neuer Aachener Kunstverein, dessen Leitung er zu Beginn des Jahres 2018 übernommen hat. Der NAK übernimmt nicht nur eine Kernfunktion für die lokale Kunstszene sondern findet auch international als innovative Plattform für zeitgenössische Kunst und ihre Diskurse Anerkennung. Das Ausstellungsprogramm des Kunstvereins hat er als künstlerischer Leiter um popkulturell herausragende Positionen wie Fischerspoooner oder zuletzt Lars Eidinger erweitert.

Wenn du auf unserer Website surfst, stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu.Ok